Saint-Hyacinthe, October 23rd, 2019 – Mr. Robert Bélanger, President of the Board of Directors of the CTT Group and President of Belt-Tech Products inc., is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Olivier Vermeersch as President/Chief Executive Officer of the CTT Group, one of the Collegial Center for Technology Transfer (CCTT) of the Cégep of Saint-Hyacinthe. Mr. Vermeersch succeeds Mr. Jacek Mlynarek from today. Mr. Mlynarek will remain associated to the CTT Group as an Ambassador and Strategic Advisor and – Research and Development, Partnership and Innovation.

The CTT Group Board of Directors and the entire team would like to thank Mr. Mlynarek for the energy and dedication he has devoted over the last 26 years to the development of the CTT Group, which is now recognized as one of the most important Collegial Center for Technology Transfer in Quebec and Canada. In 2009, Mr. Mlynarek received the Innovation System Builder Award from the Quebec Association for the Development of Research and Innovation.

Mr. Vermeersch is in a familiar territory, since he has been working for the CTT Group from the beginning of his career in 1991. In 2014, he was promoted Vice President – Research and Development and more recently, he was appointed as Executive Vice-President. In 2014, he was awarded the prestigious Excellence Award from the “Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies”. Mr. Vermeersch will continue to be Chairholder of the NEXTEX Industrial Chair of St-Hyacinthe College, a Canadian NSERC Level 2 Chair in Innovative Technical Textiles, which brings together many of CTT Group’s customers.

According to Mr. Bélanger: “The appointment of Mr. Vermeersch, coupled with Mr. Mlynarek’s association, is both novelty and continuity. This collaboration will give a new boost to the CTT Group, while maintaining its achievements: a major asset for its many clients. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I wish Mr. Vermeersch and Mr. Mlynarek the best success in their new duties. “

The CTT Group is a collegial center for technology transfer affiliated with the Cégep of Saint Hyacinthe. He has extensive expertise in research, development and analysis of technical textiles, geosynthetics and advanced textile-based materials. Through its team of multidisciplinary experts and a fleet of highly specialized equipment, the CTT Group serves local, national and international clients.

For more information on CTT Group: https://gcttg.com

Download the PDF

Saint-Hyacinthe, le 23 octobre 2019 – Le président du Conseil d’administration du Groupe CTT et président de Produits Belt Tech inc., M. Robert Bélanger, a le plaisir d’annoncer la nomination de M. Olivier Vermeersch à titre de président-directeur général du Groupe CTT, l’un des centres collégiaux de transfert de technologie (CCTT) du Cégep de Saint-Hyacinthe. M. Vermeersch succèdera à compter d’aujourd’hui à M. Jacek Mlynarek qui cèdera ses fonctions en prévision d’une retraite progressive. Afin d’assurer une transition fluide, M. Mlynarek restera associé au Groupe CTT et au Cégep de Saint-Hyacinthe à titre d’ambassadeur et de conseiller stratégique – Recherche et Développement, Partenariat et Innovation.

Le Conseil d’administration du Groupe CTT et toute l’équipe tiennent à remercier M. Mlynarek pour l’énergie et le dévouement qu’il a consacrés depuis 26 ans au développement du Groupe CTT, reconnu aujourd’hui comme l’un des centres collégiaux de transfert de technologie les plus réputés au Québec et au Canada. M. Mlynarek a reçu en 2009 le prix de Bâtisseur de système d’innovation de l’Association pour le développement de la recherche et de l’innovation du Québec.

De son côté, M. Vermeersch est en terrain bien connu, puisqu’il œuvre au Groupe CTT depuis le début de sa carrière, en 1991. Il y occupait, depuis 2014, le poste de vice-président – Recherche et Développement et plus récemment, celui de vice-président exécutif. Récipiendaire du Prix d’excellence 2014 du Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies (FRQNT), M. Vermeersch continuera d’agir comme titulaire de la Chaire industrielle CRSNG sur les textiles techniques innovants NEXTEX qui regroupe bon nombre des clients du Groupe CTT.

Selon M. Bélanger : « La nomination de M. Vermeersch, jumelée à l’association de M. Mlynarek s’inscrivent à la fois dans la nouveauté et la continuité. Cette collaboration contribuera à donner un nouvel essor au Groupe CTT, tout en maintenant ses acquis : un atout de taille pour ses nombreux clients. Au nom du Conseil d’administration, je souhaite à MM. Vermeersch et Mlynarek le meilleur succès dans leurs nouvelles fonctions. »

Le Groupe CTT est un centre collégial de transfert de technologie affilié au Cégep de Saint Hyacinthe. Il possède une grande expertise en matière de recherche, de développement et d’analyses des textiles techniques, des géosynthétiques et des matériaux avancés à base de textile. Par le biais de son équipe d’experts pluridisciplinaires et d’un parc d’équipements hautement spécialisés, le Groupe CTT rend ses services à une clientèle locale, nationale et internationale.

Pour plus amples renseignements sur le Groupe CTT: https://gcttg.com

Télécharger le PDF